Join Our Newsletter! Get The Latest Delivered Right To Your Inbox

USA Softball Announces Invitees For Olympic Selection Trials

(Photo courtesy of USA Softball)

USA Softball released its list of invitees for the 2020 Olympic Team Selection Trials on Friday.

The Selection Trials, which will take place Oct. 1–6 at the USA Softball Hall of Fame Complex in Oklahoma City, Okla., will feature 30 softball players from around the United States, including all of the current members of the U.S. women's national team. October will mark the first Selection Trials for USA Softball since 2007, which took place ahead of the sport's last appearance in the Summer Games at the Beijing Olympics in 2008.

The U.S. Olympic softball roster will be announced on Oct. 6. A press conference will follow with the Olympic team on Oct. 8.

The Women's National Team Selection Committee (WNTSC) will evaluate the talent that is featured at Selection Trials, and will ultimately decide who earns a spot on head coach Ken Eriksen's squad for the Tokyo Olympics.

See below for the full list of 2020 Olympic Team Selection Trials invitees.

  • Monica Abbott
  • Ali Aguilar
  • Valerie Arioto
  • Sis Bates
  • Ally Carda
  • Amanda Chidester
  • Taylor Edwards
  • Megan Faraimo
  • Hannah Flippen
  • Montana Fouts
  • Rachel Garcia
  • Chelsea Goodacre
  • Carley Hoover
  • Jazmyn Jackson
  • Sahvanna Jaquish
  • Amanda Lorenz
  • Haylie McCleney
  • Kirsti Merritt
  • Michelle Moultrie
  • Dejah Mulipola
  • Aubree Munro
  • Bubba Nickles
  • Cat Osterman
  • Alyssa Palomino-Cardoza
  • Shelby Pendley
  • Janie Reed
  • Keilani Ricketts
  • Sydney Romero
  • Delaney Spaulding
  • Kelsey Stewart
kianna jones photo by unc athletics.jpg

College Softball Prepares UNC's Kianna Jones For Team Canada

Kianna Jones' time competing for UNC prepared her for international play with Canada's women’s national team.

of Free Stories Remaining