Join Our Newsletter! Get The Latest Delivered Right To Your Inbox

2020 Puerto Vallarta College Challenge To Feature 13 Teams

(Graphic courtesy of Puerto Vallarta College Challenge)

The 13-team field for the 2020 Puerto Vallarta College Challenge was announced on Thursday.

In 2020, the Triple Crown-sponsored tournament will feature two sessions at Nancy Almaraz Stadium in Puerto Vallarta, Mexico.

The first session, which will take place Feb. 6–9, will host BYU, George Washington, Long Beach State, Nevada, Oklahoma, Oregon and Utah Valley. The second session will occur Feb. 13–16 and feature Cal Baptist, Colorado State, Ole Miss, Tennessee, Texas and Utah.

The tournament, which will be held for the fifth time in 2020, is the only Division-I softball event held outside of the United States.

Find out more details about the 2020 Puerto Vallarta College Challenge here.

oklahoma Photo by C. Morgan Engel_NCAA Photos via Getty Images.jpg

2022 NCAA Softball Tournament Breakdown

Softball America broke down each regional and shared overall thoughts on the committee's reasoning for this year's bracket.

of Free Stories Remaining